Welcome to the Homepage of the Artist Tina Blau!

 

Tina Blau is one of the famous artists of the 19th century and belongs to the Austrian Stimmungsimpressionisten ("mood impressionists"). As a female artist she had to face some difficulties, it was for example impossible to study at the Academy of Fine Arts in Vienna. Nonetheless she managed to succeed and establish herself in the art world. She exhibited at two World Fairs, in 1889 in Paris and in 1892 in Chicago, and founded an Art School for Women in Vienna.

Her preferred motives were landscapes and still lifes. She found the inspiration for her paintings mainly in the landscape around Vienna, but visited Barbizon and Fontainebleau too. In her painting "Frühling im Prater“ (Spring at the Prater), which was awarded at the Parisien Salon in 1882, she depicted her close neighborhood. Due to her contacts to painters such as Eduard Schleich, Adolf Lier and Emil Schindler she learned about the aesthetics of the School of Barbizon but she was also interested in the Jugendstil.

 

If you are interested in acquiring works by this painter, you can reach us at +43-1-512 45 69 or +43-676-629 81 21 or via e-mail at office@kunsthandelwidder.com or talk to us in person at our gallery.

If you like to sell a work by the artist, you are kindly requested to send us a photo of the work in question with a description via e-mail or get in touch with us on the telephone. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Widder Fine Arts

 

Johannesgasse 9-13
A-1010 Vienna
Austria

Tel/Fax: 0043-1-512 45 69
Mobil: 0043-676-629 81 21

www.kunsthandelwidder.com
office@kunsthandelwidder.com

Business hours:


Tue - Fri: 11:00 - 18:00
Sat: 10:00 - 15:00


{* *}

Willkommen auf der Homepage der Künstlerin Tina Blau!

 

Tina Blau ist eine der bedeutendsten österreichischen Malerinnen des 19. Jahrhunderts und gehört der Gruppe der österreichischen Stimmungsimpressionisten an. Als weibliche Künstlerin war sie mit einigen Widrigkeiten konfrontiert, so war beispielsweise Frauen der Besuch der Wiener Akademie nicht gestattet. Trotzdem geland es ihr, sich in der Kunstszene zu etablieren. Sie nahm an zwei Weltausstellungen teil, 1889 in Paris und 1892 in Chicago, und gründete in Wien eine eigene Kunstschule für Frauen an der sie auch unterrichtete.

Ihre bevorzugten Motive waren Landschaften und Stillleben. Häufig fand sie ihre Anregung in der Landschaft um Wien, besuchte aber auch Barbizon und Fontainebleau. Ihr Bild „Frühling im Prater“, in welchem sie die unmittelbare Nachbarschaft ihres Ateliers darstellt, wurde 1882 im Pariser Salon prämiert. Über Kontakte mit Eduard Schleich d.Ä., Adolf Lier und Emil Schindler lernte sie die Naturauffassung der Schule von Barbizon kennen, sie interessierte sich aber in ihren späteren Jahren auch für den damals vorherrschenden Jugendstil.

 

Wenn Sie Interesse am Ankauf von Werken der Malerin haben, stehen wir Ihnen gerne telefonisch unter 01 / 512 45 69 oder 0676 / 629 81 21, per E-Mail unter office@kunsthandelwidder.com oder bei einem persönlichen Gespräch in der Galerie zur Verfügung.
Wenn Sie ein Werk der Künstlerin verkaufen möchten, bitten wir Sie, uns ein Foto mit Beschreibung per E-Mail zu senden oder uns telefonisch zu kontaktieren. Wir freuen uns über Ihre Anfrage!

Kunsthandel Widder GmbH

 

Johannesgasse 9-13
A-1010 Wien

Tel/Fax: 0043-1-512 45 69
Mobil: 0043-676-629 81 21

www.kunsthandelwidder.com
office@kunsthandelwidder.com


Öffnungszeiten:


Di - Fr: 11:00 - 18:00
Sa: 10:00 - 15:00


{* *}